• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 LoneGunman

LoneGunman

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 3 posts

Posted 31 October 2006 - 12:31 AM

First off, very informative site, I'm glad I found it.

I'm an electrician with just about zero experience on VFD's. A customer of ours purchased the f7, remote and motor, it was supposed to be already programmed. After hooking everything up, I can start the motor from the remote but I cannot adjust the speed, the speed stays constant at what I would think to be about 5hz no matter which way I turn the speed adjustment.

I called the company who sold it, they insisted it was programmed and that it was a wiring issue, I was not the one who initially wired it so I double checked, everythings wire correctly. I called Yaskawa tech support, they said that it sounded like a programming issue. I had the manual printed out and called tech support again, due to my inexperience with VFD's they pretty much told me I was on my own. I reccomended our client call someone else who has experience on this drive, they called around and we did also, neither of us could find someone locally.

Does anyone have any idea what I need to do to get this drive functioning? I'm reading the manual now but could obviously use some help.

Thanks in advance for any assistance anyone can give.

Brian

#2 jOmega

jOmega

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 254 posts

Posted 31 October 2006 - 03:50 AM

Wecome to the Forum, Brian.

Can you describe just how you are attempting to change the speed with the Remote.

Tell us what steps you take with the Remote ... to make the speed change that doesn't seem to work

for you. Also, I note from your profile, that you neglected to state where you are located.

That helps also.

Ok ?

Thanks ...

#3 bob

bob

• PipPipPipPip
  • 187 posts

Posted 31 October 2006 - 05:51 AM

Hi,