Jump to content


Photo

Ac Dive Trip.


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 rahuljadhav1

rahuljadhav1

    Intermediate Member

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Noida

Posted 19 September 2007 - 09:46 AM


Dear all,

I am using one Control technique SK 4KW drive.

But in running condition sometimes it trips with oht1 code.It says that IGBT junc. temp high.

I have checked all possible conditions and parameters.The motor used is the geared motor

with it's rpm mention on plate as 257 rpm,poles not mention.This 257 i think is the o/p rpm

of gearbox.Also G.B.ratio not available.......!

What do you think the possible cause?

Regards

Rahul

#2 marke

marke

    Posting Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Christchurch, New Zealand

Posted 21 September 2007 - 08:53 PM

Hello Rahul

This indicates that there is a lack of cooling or some abnormal heating issue.

Is the drive installed in a sealed enclosure with no ventilation?

Is the drive mounted vertical or horizontal?

What is the running current?

What is the length of cable on the output of the drive?

What is the carrier frequency set to?

Best regards,

#3 rahuljadhav1

rahuljadhav1

    Intermediate Member

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Noida

Posted 22 September 2007 - 04:43 AM

QUOTE(marke @ Sep 22 2007, 02:23 AM) View Post

Hello Rahul

This indicates that there is a lack of cooling or some abnormal heating issue.

Is the drive installed in a sealed enclosure with no ventilation?

Is the drive mounted vertical or horizontal?

What is the running current?

What is the length of cable on the output of the drive?

What is the carrier frequency set to?

Best regards,


Dear marke,


drives cooling fan is on continuously,but the total panel is not kept

in AC room.Drive mounting is vertical.Current is around 7 A.Cable length about 5m.


#4 marke

marke

    Posting Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,603 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Christchurch, New Zealand

Posted 22 September 2007 - 06:57 AM

Hello Rahul

If the drive is in an enclosure without adequate ventilation or size, the energy dissipated by the drive will cause the temperature of the air inside the enclosure to rise. If the temperature of the air rises too high, the cooling will be reduced and the overtemperature trip will operate.

Check the temperature of the air around the drive (at the input to the heatsinks is a good place)

Leave the door of the enclosure open and see if the trip disappears. If there is not trip with the door open, but the drive trips on over temperature when the enclosure is closed, then you need to add more ventilation.

You could also reduce the carrier frequency. This will reduce the power losses in the IGBT and reduce the temperature rise.

Best regards,

#5 rahuljadhav1

rahuljadhav1

    Intermediate Member

  • Full Member
  • PipPipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Noida

Posted 24 September 2007 - 06:31 AM

QUOTE(marke @ Sep 22 2007, 12:27 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Hello Rahul

If the drive is in an enclosure without adequate ventilation or size, the energy dissipated by the drive will cause the temperature of the air inside the enclosure to rise. If the temperature of the air rises too high, the cooling will be reduced and the overtemperature trip will operate.

Check the temperature of the air around the drive (at the input to the heatsinks is a good place)

Leave the door of the enclosure open and see if the trip disappears. If there is not trip with the door open, but the drive trips on over temperature when the enclosure is closed, then you need to add more ventilation.

You could also reduce the carrier frequency. This will reduce the power losses in the IGBT and reduce the temperature rise.

Best regards,

Thanks sir

My customer once told me that when the panel door is closed the drive trips.
Now i have asked him to provide the AC ROOM for the panel.I hope this will
solve the issue.Also the swithing freq. was 6KHz, which is now set to 3KHz.
Take care.

REgards

Rahul




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users